Bad Timing Records - Kevin Devine - Between the Concrete & Clouds

Kevin Devine Between the Concrete & Clouds


What more can we say about Kevin Devine that we haven't written in one of the descriptions of the nearly 20 releases we've worked with him on so far?

He's one of the best singer-songwriters around, and we're proud today to bring his sixth studio LP, 2011's Between the Concrete & Clouds, back into print. Originally released via Razor & Tie and Favorite Gentlemen nearly eight years ago, the album has stood the test of time and features many tracks that still make it into live shows today whether Kevin is playing solo or with the Goddamn Band.

If you haven't listened to the album recently, you can refresh yourself on it via Apple Music and Spotify. Additionally, be sure to check out the latest from the Devinyl Splits series -- we've got one more release left in Volume 2 and you can see all the recent installments here.

On this page you can order the new pressing of Between the Concrete & Clouds on two very special vinyl variants. The first is Concrete (gray with black marble), limited to 150 copies. The second is Clouds (clear blue with white smoke), limited to 350 copies. Please note that the effects of marbling and smoking on vinyl are fairly varied, so some units of these variants may have a more pronounced concrete or cloud appearance than others.

All orders come with a download card in the LP, but we'll also email you a link to a download of the album immediately upon ordering. Orders will start shipping soon, this is already in stock.

Pressing Information

150 - Concrete (Gray with Black Marble)
350 - Clouds (Clear Blue with White Smoke)


1. Off-Screen
2. The First Hit
3. Sleepwalking Through My Life
4. Awake in the Dirt
5. Between the Concrete & Clouds
6. 11-17
7. Wait Out the Wreck
8. A Story, A Sneak
9. The City Has Left You Alone
10. I Used to Be Someone